Matched Content

सोमवार, 18 दिसंबर 2017

Indian History

1. Ruler of Mysore was whom?
Answer: Hyder Ali.

2. Raja Ram Mohan Roy was given the title ‘Raja’ by whom?
Answer: Mughals.

3. In 1914 who started the Young Men’s Indian Association?
Answer: Annie Besant.

4. When British Indian Association was founded in India?
Answer: October 29, 1851 at Calcutta.

5. The land was owned by temples Known as what?
Answer: Dewaswam.

6. When the East India Company came into existence, England was ruled by whom?
Answer: Stuarts.

7. Who was the founder of Brahma Samaj?
Answer: Raja Ram Mohan Roy.

8. Central Hindu School and College in Varanasi founded by whom?
Answer: Annie Besant.

9. Who started the Sharda Sadan in Bombay?
Answer: Ramabai Saraswati.

10. When Sati was declared a punishable offence?
Answer: In 1829.

11. Who founded India House in London and guided other revolutionaries?
Answer: Shyamji Krishna Varma.

12. The Indian National Congress was formed in?
Answer: 1885.

13. When the Vernacular Press Act was passed?
Answer: 1878.

14. Satyarth Prakash was written by whom?
Answer: Dayanand Saraswati.

15. When Baba Ram Singh passed away?
Answer: On November 29, 1885.

16. What was the year when the Treaty of Surat?
Answer: 1775.

1. Swami Vivekananda attended the World’s Parliament of Religions held at where?
Answer: 1893 in Chicago.

2. When Annie Besant joined The Theosophical Society?
Answer: 21 May 1889.

3. Who formed the Arya Mahila Samaj in Pune?
Answer: Ramabai Saraswati.

4. The policy of Doctrine of lapse was introduced by whom?
Answer: Lord Dalhousie.

सरकारी नौकरियों के बारे में ताजा जानकारी देखने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें । 

उपरोक्त पोस्ट से सम्बंधित सामान्य ज्ञान की जानकारी देखने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें । 

उपचार सम्बंधित घरेलु नुस्खे जानने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें । 

देश दुनिया, समाज, रहन - सहन से सम्बंधित रोचक जानकारियाँ  देखने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें । 


एक टिप्पणी भेजें